Welcome to the Course Rep Hub

Welcome to the Rep's Hub Online, a resource for Course Reps from across the University to access and gain necessary skills, knowledge, and information to increase their effectiveness. The aim of the Course Rep system is to empower students, to have the student experience possible through ensuring they have a strong voice within the University, Union, and the wider world.

Representation Structure

Course Reps are a vital link between the university and students. They raise feedback from students to the university and ensure it’s addressed. In the ideal world an issue is raised to the Course Reps, then straight to the university and is resolved. This doesn’t always happen so for more difficult issues Course Reps can go to the students’ Union for support.

Course Rep Responsibilities:
  • Talk to students and represent them
  • Provide a link between students and staff
  • Identify and communicate student issues
  • Negotiate on behalf of students
  • Feedback progress and outcomes
  • Lobby and campaign on relevant issues
Course Rep Key Meetings:
  • Course Board Meetings (Once a Semester)
  • Course Rep Forum (Once a Month)

Upcoming Meetings

4th December - Course Rep Forum

Keyworth Lecture Theatre B, Keyworth Centre

PresidentMessage from the President

Congratulations on being elected as a Course Rep, you're joining the largest single community on campus, who are all focussed on representing the academic interests of students at London South Bank University. Over your year as a Rep, you'll have the opportunity to influence and change the world around you, and this Course Rep Hub is filled with resources and information to help you achieve as much as you can in your role.

Don't forget that as your senior elected representatives, the full-time sabbatical officers are here to support you. If you want to get in touch with us feel free to email us by clicking on any of our faces below - Good luck! We're proud to have you as part of our team!

Nelly Kibirige - President: London South Bank Students' Union

Useful Contacts


To help us find the right person for you please email course.reps@lsbsu.org



Applied Sciences - T313

Prof. Patrick Callaghan | Dean | callagp3@lsbu.ac.uk

Dr. Anthony Moss | DESE | mossac@lsbu.ac.uk

Arts & Creative Industries - BR201

Prof. Janet Jones | Dean | janetjones@lsbu.ac.uk

Dr. Jenny Owen | DESE | owenjs@lsbu.ac.uk

Built Environment & Architechture - T313

Dr. Mahmood Datoo | Interim Director | datoom@lsbu.ac.uk

Mr James Pang | SEA | pangj@lsbu.ac.uk

Business - LR105

Ms Nicola Hallas | SEA | hallasn@lsbu.ac.uk

Engineering - T313

Prof. Asa Hilton Barber | Dean |  barbera8@lsbu.ac.uk

Prof. Shushma Patel | DESE | shushma@lsbu.ac.uk

Mr Andrew Casey | SEA | caseya2@lsbu.ac.uk

Health & Social Care - VG05

Prof. Warren Turner | Dean | turnerw@lsbu.ac.uk

Ms Anisa Salim | SEA | anisa.salim@lsbu.ac.uk

Law & Social Sciences - BR201

Prof. Craig Barker | Dean | craig.barker@lsbu.ac.uk

Ms Vanessa Beever | DESE | beeverv@lsbu.ac.uk

| SEA |


Get exclusive offers - download the Totum App

Copyright 2019. London South Bank Students' Union is an independent registered charity, number 1158441. VAT No. GB 264 3394 92.

Powered by MSL