Excellence In Education 2015 Winners

Congratulations to all of the staff members and students who were shortlisted and won Excellence in Education Awards. These staff members have gone above and beyond, dramatically adding to the experience of LSBU students. The Students' Union and our students would like to say a big thank you to each and every person nominated and shortlisted.

Employability Enhancement Award


  • Sarah Moore-Williams
  • Wendu Sherwood
  • Anna Howard

Winner: Anna Howard

Best Placement Provider Award


  • Guys & St Thomas Hospital
  • Alan Russell
  • Joyce Beckford

Winner: Guys & St Thomas Hospital Trust

Best Academic Assessment & Feedback Award


  • Cherry James
  • Lucy Trinder
  • George Ubakanma

Winner: Lucy Trinder

Building 'The Havering Students Community' Award


  • Thomas Currid
  • Clare Long
  • Rahima Elmi

Winner: Clare Long

Student Experience Impact Award


  • Dr Adam Cunliffe
  • Cheryl Packer
  • Siobhan Thomas

Winner: Cheryl Packer

Innovation in Teaching Award


  • Thomas Currid
  • Dr Dag Bennett
  • Vijay Lee

Winner: Dr Dag Bennett

Students' Union Award


  • Imogen Adie
  • Ashley Storer-Smith
  • Sally Grimley

Winner: Sally Grimley

Outstanding Course Rep Award


  • Nicholas Reyes-Ramirez
  • Jaspreet Bance
  • Shimi Rashid

Winner: Nicholas Reyes-Ramirez

Outstanding Supervisor Award


  • Dr Mahmood Datoo
  • Dr Adam Cunliffe
  • Frances Trought

Winner: Dr Mahmood Datoo

Outstanding Student Support Award


  • Dr Adam Cunliffe
  • Andy Lemon
  • Ken Unadkat

Winner: Ken Unadkat

Outstanding Lecturer Award


  • Dr Mike Rodney
  • Daniel Alexander
  • Dr Rita de Oliveira

Winner: Dr Rita de Oliveira

Get exclusive offers - download the Totum App

Copyright 2019. London South Bank Students' Union is an independent registered charity, number 1158441. VAT No. GB 264 3394 92.

Powered by MSL