Excellence in Education Awards 2018

The Excellence in Education Awards recognise the success, hard work, dedication and passion of our lecturers, project supervisors, support staff, Course Reps, students and many others in improving the student experience at LSBU.

Enhancing Employability Award

Winner: Dr Elizaeth Newton

Best Placement Provider Award


  • Simon Leung
  • Barry Monsegue (CRT West Redridge)

Winner: Helen Jones (Guy's Cancer Centre) 

Best Academic Assessment & Feedback Award


  • Dr. Nader Matter

Winner: Sarah Houghton

Building 'The Student Community' Award

Winner: Gill Foster

Student Experience Impact Award


  • Dr Philip Pinch
  • Gary Francis

Winner: Sebastian Bromelow (Students' Union)

Innovation in Teaching Award


  • Paula Reavey
  • Gary Francis

Winner: Clare Beanlands

Outstanding Course Rep Award


  • Louise Smith
  • Phylicia Philips

Winner: Rejna Begum

Outstanding Supervisor Award


  • David Thoman
  • Dr Nicola Rycroft

Winner: Dr Zoe Boden

Outstanding Student Support Award


  • Alwin Puthenpurakal
  • Marian Brown

Winner: Simon Maxwell

Outstanding Lecturer Award


  • Dr. Joseph Kangwa
  • Dr. Alex Marchant

Winner: Claire Felix-Baptiste



Get exclusive offers - download the Totum App

Copyright 2019. London South Bank Students' Union is an independent registered charity, number 1158441. VAT No. GB 264 3394 92.

Powered by MSL